Club #81: Sedona Bridge Club in Sedona, AZ

September 3

The first stop in Arizona was Sedona, which some believe is the most beautiful place of all. The scenic views of the canyon’s reddish walls are not only a dramatic entrance to the valley, but also a gracious curtain to the village of Sedona. Bridge is booming here, with teaching programs and new people moving into the valley. I played with Robb Gordon; an excellent player. We had a nice game and a good time. There was a luncheon beforehand in the Elks Club where the bridge games take place. Besides a really nice meal, they had a great selection of candy during the game. After the game Robb gave me a tour of the town and then I had a great dinner with he and his wife, Linda. I talked to Robb and Linda in Toronto and although I originally planned to only travel on this day, I am pleased that I added Sedona to my club visits.

Alice Marin and Maudell Terry, with Marjean Good serving

Alice Marin and Maudell Terry, with Marjean Good serving

Joy McIlraith & club

Joy McIlraith & club

Rob Gordon and Karen Wahl

Rob Gordon and Karen Wahl

Sonya Webber

Sonya Webber

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Club #81: Sedona Bridge Club in Sedona, AZ

  1. Robb Gordon says:

    We were proud to have you and I enjoyed introducing you to our club and my adopted hometown. Come back soon!

Leave a Reply

