Club #1: North Penn DBC in Lansdale, PA

Today I visited my home club, North Penn DBC in Lansdale, PA, which is only about a three mile drive from my house.

North Penn DBC

North Penn DBC

I play here about 20-30 times a year. It is a member owned club with games all five weekday, but strangely, the biggest game is on Tuesday night with 10-13 tables. My first club game of 100 was played with Elaine Clair, one of my favorite partners here. Sometime near the end of the game I noticed I hadn’t played a hand! Finally on the last round I got to play 3 down 2 for ½ matchpoint. We won comfortably.

Craig Robinson and partner, Elaine Clair

Craig Robinson and partner, Elaine Clair

I’m looking forward to this tour and very hopeful it will be a success. Only 99 more clubs to go!

-Craig

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Club #1: North Penn DBC in Lansdale, PA

  1. Amy Downing (Mrs. Michael Schreiber) says:

    We know you will be traveling South at some point. When you get to Memphis be sure and play and the MA Lightman bridge club, owned by Unit 144, where we have games 7 days a week some days twice a day. There are other, independently owned, wonderful games in town as well.

Leave a comment