Club #10: Carolina Country Club in Raleigh, NC

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

As far as I know, this is the only country club that I will be visiting. I certainly picked a beautiful one. Bruce Reeve, the director, invited me to visit here when I was in Gatlinburg and I am glad I did. Most of the players are ACBL members and are attending other ACBL sponsored venues which is quite different (and better) than in my home area. We have known for years there is a great source of bridge players at country clubs. The players were very nice and spoke highly of Bruce for what he has done to build the game at their club. I played with Leon Woodruff and we played well, however some of our opponents played ‘weller’ but we did manage to struggle to 4th in a nine table game.

Carolina Country Club

Carolina Country Club

Craig with Sue and Bruce Reeve

Craig with Sue and Bruce Reeve

-Craig

Check back often for travel entries by Craig as he continues his bridge odyssey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment