Club #29: Lexington BC in Lexington, KY

Sunday, May 22

Eight is enough drew 30 teams of just wonderful people. The Lexington BC has been expanded and remodeled and now it has everything: plenty of room, facilities, a kitchen, deal4, and electronic scoring devices. But the best thing they have are the people, and they were great! They honored me by making me a Kentucky Colonel. At the time I had no idea what a Kentucky Colonel was, but I have read up on it and is it quite an honor. Sondra and Terrell Holt were great hosts including giving me a tour of horse farms. The players prepared a record amount of great food. I had a great time in Lexington and a great time in Kentucky.

Craig with the Eight is Enough team in Lexington

Craig with the Eight is Enough team in Lexington

Mike Marlin, Terrell Holt, grandchildren, Craig, Sandra Marlin

Mike Marlin, Terrell Holt, grandchildren, Craig, Sandra Marlin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Club #29: Lexington BC in Lexington, KY

  1. Rae Ann Eastwood says:

    Hopefully you received the history of the club. I believe I was in the first tap class. Many of my students are involved in keeping the club going as well now students of students.

    I now reside in the Bahamas and have active bridge classes here.

    Rae Ann Eastwood

Leave a comment