Club #67: Bridge Club of OKC in Oklahoma City, OK

August 20

This club had a drawing to determine who would be my partner, and Jan Huber, I guess one would say, won me. Jan is a relatively new player and generally plays in the 0-299er game. I found it very nice that every East/West pair (these are open game players) went out of their way to introduce themselves and welcome Jan to the game. Jan did many things well and will soon be a regular in the open game. This is Phyllis Harlan’s home club so she played for a second straight day. In 1971, I was in Kwajalein Marshall Islands, and I played in the bridge club there with a friend, Joe Windes. Joe lives in Norman, Oklahoma, which is nearby. He came up to Oklahoma City for my visit. It was great to see him. This is another full service club.

Joe Windes, formerly of Kwajalein

Joe Windes, formerly of Kwajalein

Phyllis Harlan, District 15 Director

Phyllis Harlan, District 15 Director

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment