Club #88: Ojai Valley BC in Ojai, CA

September 9

This is a beautiful town in Ventura County. The bridge club meets on Monday and Friday in a local church. The scheduling of this tour takes a great amount of time and requires help at the club end. I got a lot of help from club President, Alan Greenberg. I thank him for that, especially because he did so knowing he would not be able to play the day schedule because he had to leave for his son’s wedding. I did get to meet Alan before he had to leave, and then I played with Judy Murphy. She was a great partner and played very well, but I am afraid we lost it on the very last round. It might have something to do with the fact that I doubled 4 spades for minus 790? The club had lots of food and a great cake. It was a really good day. Elaine and I were even able to spend time seeing the town and countryside.

Judy Murphy and Craig

Judy Murphy and Craig

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment