Club #22: Clearwater BC in Clearwater, FL

Sunday, May 15

Clearwater Florida is the Spring home of the Phillies. I had to stop and see their Spring home, Bright House Network Field, then off to see the Clearwater BC. I met my partner, Jack Longman who informed me that he played with 100 members of the Clearwater BC in a year! I can see how; he was a great partner and we had a good time. This was Elaine’s last game for a while as she would fly home Monday morning and will return to Chicago on the 24th. This club is on the 2nd floor of a bank building and it is a very good set-up for a bridge club. Muriel Altus, Chair of the last two Florida NABCs, was there and took pictures. We will play tomorrow in Tampa.

Craig at Brighthouse Park

Craig at Brighthouse Park

Charles Gill, Craig, Jerry Kissel

Charles Gill, Craig, Jerry Kissel

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment