Club #70: Kay’s Afternoon Bridge in Fort Worth, TX

August 23

I had a fun time in Forth Worth and had the best barbeque brisket sandwich ever. The restaurant that makes them is in the same parking lot as the club! I played with Mary Jane Orock, a well thought of teacher and a nice player. The game was very large and had its own limited section. Diane Washabaugh, who is the Unit President, Carolyn Pinto, Unit Education Chair, Mary Jane, Jerry Cosby and others showed me the town of Fort Worth, the old stockyards and the new downtown, including the convention center. It was a great day. I don’t often spend two nights (one day) in the same city, so it was great to see some of the city. As for the Bridge Studio itself, I would say it has all the ingredients of success.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment