Club #76: Five Aces in Colorado Springs, CO

August 29

Typically, I’ve been driving from club to club, but today I flew and arrived in Colorado Springs. Many years ago some members of this club had the foresight to buy a building for a bridge club. Each put up $1000 and today several local clubs have consolidated into the Colorado Springs Bridge Club. I played at this club twice – once on Sunday, and again on Monday. Sunday I played with Bonnie Bagley, District 17 Director, in the Great Western Conference STaC. The Sunday afternoon game had over 200 tables District-wide. Monday, I played with Bob Harward who won the club raffle to be my partner. Bob played very well and it shouldn’t be long before he achieves LM. I also spent a lot of time with Bob Wingeard, one of the original investors in the bridge club and also a former District 17 Director. Thanks to Bonnie for being a wonderful hostess.

Bob Harward and Craig

Bob Harward and Craig

Bob Wingeard and District 17 Director Bonnie Bagley

Bob Wingeard and District 17 Director Bonnie Bagley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment