Club #34: Thursday Evening Bridge in Ann Arbor, MI

Thursday, May 26

Elaine rejoined me in Chicago. I am now paying for the late night in Chicago with a 270 mile drive to Ann Arbor. We went to the home of Bill (district 12 Director) and Sandy Arlinghaus. They gave us a partial tour of the University of Michigan before going to the City Club for dinner and bridge. The campus is enormous. My father, uncle and Elaine’s niece and nephew all went to UofM.

Bill and Elaine finished first overall. I played with Beverly Riordan and we had a good game, but Bill and Elaine got to play all the easy boards so they won. I would like to thank Sandy Arlinghaus for her contribution of the Google map of the tour that is on this website. Big time thanks to Sandy!

City Club

Craig with Beverly Riordan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment